artisanalway


A Glimpse In…from the Academic Outside
November 7, 2011, 12:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

All’s been ‘quiet’ here on the Artisanal Front, as the writing energies flowed in an unexpected direction…toward the church. How about that. So, for conversation and consideration, on your leadership-development path, I offer “an open letter” to a branch of the Body of Christ. It’s length means that this represents a couple weeks’ worth of posting. (Not to worry–I noticed and will continue to honor that in your schedule.) Given the commonalities in this Body, across denomination and tradition, I suspect there might be some good food for thought for your own context, your own discipleship. May it be so.

http://experts.patheos.com/expert/lisamhess/2011/11/01/trusting-first-an-open-letter/

Blessings,

The Rev. Lisa M. Hess, PhD

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I always enjoy reading these posts. I liked what you talked about. We do live in a wounded world. I like the talk about trust. These posts are always enlightening. I enjoy reading them every week.

Comment by Michelle Wilkey

I stayed focused on the church . In discipleship , we must not only train others , but we must also lend our ears to hearing what others are saying . I always tell my sunday school teachers , childrens church and youth leaders to make sure that they are hearing what others are having to say . We must keep communication alive .

Comment by Thomas Miles




Leave a Reply

